My 1st Jeep - TJ 97

TjSimon97

• Platinum Member

Hello,

So after my first taste of off-roading with Dannyhawk in his Renegade Trailhawk 18 months ago at Slindon 4x4 and many many inspirational Youtube videos later, I can say that I am hooked enough to finally invest in my very own Jeep!!

I am delighted to say that I have just picked up a beautiful Black 1997 TJ / Manuel / 4L with spice interior - which I am already in love with!

My plan is to do quite a few mods to it like the usual lift kit, put chunky wheels and tyres, bumpers, roof rack etc however I am no mechanic by any stretch so asking for help on here to guide me along my journey to building my dream Jeep. 

Looking forward to speaking to all of you beautiful people soon.

Thanks,

TjSimon97

FAC501BE-93C0-4250-870E-13FC899D19A8.JPG

4436DB09-D179-44D9-8EDA-9FE4E55A6834.JPG

• Like 6

• Platinum Member

Hi there TjSimon97 and welcome.

The Jeep looks great...especially with that spice interior.

As my modding mainly consists of adding stone chips, mud and scratches (oh and copious amounts of bacon and black pudding in the back) can offer no technical guidance whatsover! But that doesn't mean I'm not looking forward to seeing what you create.

Enjoy your new adventure!

TH

BTW, may need to upgrade that hosepipe for when you start depositing huge dollops of countryside on that loverly paving of yours 🙂

• Like 1
  • Haha 2

• Platinum Member

Hi and welcome to the club and that is one lovely TJ you have.

As Trailhawk has already said, you must invest in a jet wash but please do not upset your neighbours by leaving mud on the pavement, 😂.

When it comes to how you want to modify your TJ, the first thing to do is set yourself a budget as to how much my want to spend on modifications.

Then double it...........

And then double it again...........