Aloha, new to the jeep world

leighb4rnes

• Platinum Member
leighb4rnes

Hello jeepers 👋

My name is Leigh and I am new to the jeep world, picked up a 2dr JK Rubicon Recon edition back in June. My first Jeep and out of all the cars and trucks I have owned over the years this one has definitely made me a fan boy. Love it can’t wait to get it seriously dirty so much fun! 

7F8D4DCF-9FFE-4524-81EE-6CD4795E5B47.jpeg

DC35634C-AAEA-4A10-BE59-B395C8A76D23.jpeg

• Like 5

• Platinum Member
Overlander21

Hi from sunny Wigan 👋

Where are you based @leighb4rnes?

You picked the right time of year to buy a soft top, that's for sure 🙂

• Like 1

• Platinum Member
leighb4rnes

Hey @Overlander21 i am based in Over Wallop ( Hampshire, near Stockbridge ) 

yup hard too is in the garage and the soft top has been on pretty much since I got her, really awesome will run the soft top for summer and revert back to hard top for a few cold weather fishing adventures later this year. 

• Platinum Member
12 hours ago, leighb4rnes said:

revert back to hard top for a few cold weather fishing adventures later this year.

The soft top is fine for all year round use and doesn't leak. I used mine (TJ & JKU) in winter temperatures that were lower than -20 DegC. My JKU hardtop was on for the first few months to experience the novelty of it over winter. At the first sign of spring it came off and stayed in the garage for years until the day the Jeep was sold.