Newbie alert!

Jack_st

• Platinum Member

Hi all, 

just joined I have a 2013 Jeep GC based in Andover Hampshire, I’ve had the GC for just over a year and love every minute of it. I’d love to tackle Salisbury plain. But I’m a complete novice. I’ve done some byways but to scared to scratch it lol….. it’s my daily driver and currently running summer tyres 75D7BBF3-EC22-45F3-8AC6-F1A3A722B058.thumb.jpeg.84b4f20f73fccb0f4f66e975a9244c34.jpeg905489C1-FCCE-4E69-9650-78059BE2AE0E.thumb.jpeg.05f862a89d8f0fc99f2584b689aeee5c.jpeg

• Like 2

• Platinum Member

Welcome to the club. Nice Grand Cherokee.

summer tyres in the dry and dusty months could as you have handle the byways. The wet parts and this time of year would not be good on summers. 

Hope to see you at an event in 2022! 

• Like 2

• Platinum Member
spookie the aardvark

Hi and a very warm welcome to the club 👋

Very nice GC👍

Would second what Volant165 has said about tyres, under conditions at the moment summer tyres wouldn't be able to cope

There is nothing wrong with not wanting to get your pride and joy scratched, most people are of the same thinking so your not alone.

Salisbury Plain is an amazing place to visit at any time of year but at the moment is very wet - that is a lot of fun too 😜 and the open Plains are a great place to learn new skills and improve existing ones. It will also teach you the limets of both yourself and your Jeep, but it would be advisable to have All Terrain tyres as a minimum. It is also not the type of area to try solo as getting stuck is very possible 👍

Also due to the Plains being very wet and muddy, and you having a very nice - very white GC a pressure washer can be a must too 🤣

Hope to meet up with you at an event in 2022

• Like 3

• Platinum Member
4 hours ago, spookie the aardvark said:

Hi and a very warm welcome to the club 👋

Very nice GC👍

Would second what Volant165 has said about tyres, under conditions at the moment summer tyres wouldn't be able to cope