New to the group with my TJ

Bailey.J.W

Bailey.J.W

Hi everyone 

My names Bailey and as you can tell I’m new to JOC as a Jeep owner however I have been along to a few events at slindon with @eastbournesmiths in his JK and I got hooked pretty much straight way, we were lucky enough to find my little 2002 4.0L TJ “Nelly”. Unfortunately it was a bit of rough couple of months owner her as we discovered that Nelly had a bit of a engine running issue ... well when I say a bit of an issue she had a big running issue. Being a mechanic myself I stripped the 4.0 down and found 3 out of the 6 piston were cracked and an odd con rod! Nevertheless I took the time to fully rebuild the engine. BEST THING IVE DONE! I’m fully in love with this thing and already got some mods on her, 33” tyres and a OME 2.5” lift kit. I had the joy of driving over to slindon to test it all out too! Bit of a little background story on me and nelly can’t wait to get to the joc events.  

D97B51D7-4C00-49F8-8691-F9D6F4B0ECB4.jpeg

458B14FB-584A-401F-A10E-813D01479DE4.png

C068BBB4-DD3D-40F7-867D-22933136E454.jpeg

476FA52D-98F0-4213-939D-B625CDE4CAEF.jpeg

2F48E07F-3733-47DC-88EE-ECED53310793.jpeg

3281D343-06F5-4E2F-A246-D3FBDC719A8F.jpeg

20F64E80-A83E-4D00-B1D9-E4FEF483B828.jpeg

EE33BCF8-F6C8-4016-A07C-A3CC71E453C4.jpeg

F716153F-BC9A-426E-AD45-D9AF0F59EBD8.jpeg

75980B6B-FF3A-402F-96F8-D23EC5DB54CF.png

• Like 3

• Platinum Member
Volant165

Welcome to the club! Very nice TJ and great photos. Looking forward to seeing you at an event.

• Like 2

• Platinum Member
Nicholas Lavin

Cool Jeep mate and nice back story, I had the YJ model in '96 was great fun! What other work did you carry out on the engine during rebuild, out of interest? Looks great!👍😎

• Like 1

• Platinum Member
17 hours ago, Bailey.J.W said:

Being a mechanic myself I stripped the 4.0 down and found 3 out of the 6 piston were cracked and an odd con rod!D97B51D7-4C00-49F8-8691-F9D6F4B0ECB4.jpeg