Hi

DipeshN

• Platinum Member

Hi guys im Dipesh,

Im a student from Staffordshire University and I am a Transport Designer In my Final Year

I have chosen to do a futuristic retake on the Beach Buggy/Jeep for the year 2020

and i have a few questions for the owners and members that enjoy the vehicle.

If you guys could spare a few moments on answering my questionnaire for my research it would be much appreciated !

Thanks!

1.  What are your thoughts on a fully electric/ Hybrid powered Beach buggy/jeep?

2.  If you were to implement or change a design from a existing 4x4/ jeep manufacturer what would you carry over?

3.  What are your opinions on a newer generation Beach buggy/fun jeep?

4.  What defines a beach buggy/jeep in your opinion?

5.  Would you own a fully electric/hybrid buggy if it matches to what the competitors have to offer?

6.  Would you think £15,000- £20,000 is a reasonable price range for the buggy/jeep?

7.  As the automotive industry is moving forward would you feel that the beach buggy/jeep will lose its character by being a hybrid/ electric or does it have a place in today’s market due to its history?

8.  How well do you think it would survive in today’s competition ?

Much appreciated

Dipesh!  :icon_e_biggrin:

• Platinum Member

Dipesh,

can you please post a pic of what you consider to be a beach buggy/ jeep? Just to make sure we are providing feedback on the same topic.

Thanks!

• Platinum Member

Ummmhhh ..!

A beach buggy is not a jeep and vice versa. A beach buggy is like an aborted VW beetle!  It's like saying hoover when you mean vacuum cleaner or all fords are cars but not all cars are fords.

A common error by the public when saying ... oh I have a jeep, when actually they mean they have a 4x4. Jeep is a trade name, and a bl***y good one!

So, are you contemplating a Jeep (brand), or a 4x4, (any old make and model), or a beach buggy, (a sort of kit car for surfers!)?

• Platinum Member