JEEP's appalling service

garym

• Platinum Member

I am currently on my third jeep ,a Patriot Diesel(2.2 - 2011) , that broke down over xmas . The Water Pump/power steering unit failed , as of now no replacement part exists in Europe ..... 6 weeks after the breakdown . Has anyone else experienced this atrocious supply issue , if Fiat can't get supply parts how are jeep a viable car to own . It's used for my business and has caused massive issues with work . I've been driving for 32 years and never had a car part take more than 2 or 3 days to arrive .

• Platinum Member

My freind has had the same problem with his,it was in the dealership in hull for 12 weeks,they gave him a loan car,soon has he got it back he traded it in for a freelander he say he will never buy a jeep again,a real shame....

• Platinum Member

I'm informed that Fiat want people buying jeeps with their engines and don't really give s**t about people with Mercedes or VW engines .....they would very much like them to go away  ....you've been warned .

IMG_1463.thumb.JPG.3bfcced6742314198563c8492c6b2d9a.JPG

• Platinum Member

The 2.2 appears to be a Merc engine

http://www.rac.co.uk/buying-a-car/car-reviews/jeep/patriot/8955

Surely parts should be available for this  via any Merc dealership ???

Havent had any issues in getting Engine Parts for the VM 2.8CRD in the Wrangler

Get them delivered from Italy in a couple of days if not in stock Either branded VM or Mopar

• Platinum Member

Lawrence, very helpful. Gonna need to make sure that my (2011) 2.8 Wrangler is pampered by those that know what they are doing!! :icon_e_wink:

Any recommendations in the NE (Newcastle)?

• Platinum Member