Hello from not so sunny Shetland

asf76

• Platinum Member

Hello everybody,

Just thought I'd say hello, been reading through various posts and gleaning as much information as I can, so far all very helpful.

Complete newbie to Jeep's, I've went and bought myself a 2010 JK Wrangler Ultimate. Its a nice little 2 door in black and as far as I can tell pretty much stock other than than its chipped to give 210bhp (or so I've been told). I do have plans to get her a bit beefier but these may be fairly long term as the good lady wants the house refurb'd before spending on my toys (but we'll see  :icon_e_wink: ).

A priority though is getting the rubber changed as the Bridgestone's may be the worst tyre I've ever had the misfortune to have on a car, slightest bit of damp and the traction control is kicking in every other corner! 18" wheels are making finding tyres a pain in the proverbial, anyone got an opinion on Yokohama Geolanders AT-S? I can get these on the stock size of 255/70/R18, alternatively I see that you can get Cooper AT3's in a 275/65/R18, would I have enough clearance for these without any lift kit?

Thanks in advance all you good, good people.

media_1.thumb.jpg.3c51423c7c2a5f9020604684db89f1aa.jpg

Welcome :great:

33's fit a JK with no lift, However clearances are reduced and so any off roading could cause rubbing. On road no issues :great:

Nice looking JK BTW

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

• Platinum Member

Welcome to the club and JK ownership.